Stevie's Feather
Lavandula Series

based on the fictional journals of Stefani Michel

As the Wheel of Life turns at Sweet Farm, the homestead of the Wymans, a Carmel Valley, Calfornia family, we focus on three sisters: Rita, Nana and Fox, and their three daughters: Tate, Stevie and Jolene, cousins and friends.

In the Lavandula Series, life rumbles the earth at the farm, like any compound full of women, their men, children, elders and friends.

They breathe the air of the Valley, filled with the scent of lavender growing abundantly on ten fertile acres. They eat of the garden harvest. The women are restless. The men are nervous.

The girls are growing up in the 60s and they and their peers will become known as Baby Boomers, Flower Children, Hippies, Yuppies, the ME generation; they will be affected by the Vietnam War, Rock & Roll, revolutions from sexual to political and other dramatic social changes.

But, mostly, they will be dealing with their loves, their children and their homes as they relate to and are touched by those concerns mentioned above.

Look for Stefani's Peacock Feather!


Looking for
John Steinbeck

Book One in
The Lavandula Series

Get to know the Wyman Clan, their offspring and relations, all Sweet Farm residents, all working out their lives, one page at a time.

Fall in love with Jolene: looking like twenty, feeling like the lost twelve year old she was, along for the ride with her crazy parents on the run!

Meet Tate: an under-developed thirteen, a bastard, maybe half-orphan musician.

And discover the mind of Stevie:
twelve, going on thirty,
looking like ten,
with a dash of
mystery all tangled
up in her braid.




Read a Review

Read the Prologue

Series FAQ

Return to Books Page


Ginna Gordon

Ginna Gordon

Book Cover
Dai Thomas

Book cover art
& tiny paintings
by Dai Thomas


For updates, join our mailing list. To send a message, visit our Contact page.

LVP Home   |   Ginna   |   David   |   Our books   |   What we do   |   Contact   |   Subscribe